Asia Cup 2022: Schedule, squads, format, live telecast and all you need to know

Asia Cup 2022 schedule, squad, groups, format, matches, fixtures, teams, and stay telecast in India: The Asia Cup, which was scheduled to be held in Sri Lanka, has been shifted to the UAE.

The event comes after the SLC not too long ago postponed the third version of the Lanka Premier League (LPL) as a result of ongoing disaster.

Asia Cup is slated to be held from August 27 to September 11 and will likely be performed within the T20 format.

Six groups will likely be competing on this yr’s version together with India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, and Afghanistan. UAE, Kuwait, Singapore, and Hong Kong will battle it out in a qualifier for the sixth spot.

Right here is the schedule for the Asia Cup 2022:

Listed below are all of the squads for this yr’s event:

Group A
India: Rohit Sharma (c), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Deepak Hooda, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan. Standby: Shreyas Iyer, Axar Patel, Deepak Chahar.

Pakistan: Babar Azam (c), Shadab Khan, Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shahnawaz Dahani, Usman Qadir.

Qualifier: Last staff in Group A but to be decided

Group B
Afghanistan: Squad but to be named

Bangladesh: Squad but to be named

Sri Lanka: Squad but to be named

Asia Cup 2022 stay streaming and stay telecast particulars: All matches will begin at 7:30 PM IST

Asia Cup 2022 will likely be telecasted on the Star Sports activities community in India and Disney + Hotstar will likely be stay streaming the net protection.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.